Photo prints : Dylanne Lee

Ana Laframboise and Daniel Klinckwort, a couple of independant photographers from Mexico, talk about 3 photos of the "hide and seek" series.

I
f you ever get your hand on our second paper volume, known as The Hidden Issue, you’ve already met Dylanne Lee. Behind that name are hiding Ana Laframboise and Daniel Klinckwort, a couple of independent photographers born and raised in Mexico that specialized in the documentary and the travel photography.

Just like numerous other couples, Ana and Dan first met at University. But their lack of interest for the communication studies they were following rapidly brought them to fly away to London. After three years of work, during which they experiment the conceptual photography, they finally decide to rally their native country to open there their own studio (PA | 01), dedicated to local missions.

All that aside, they can’t stop travelling around the five continents to enrich their knowledge of each and every culture they happen to encounter. They’re regularly offering their services to medias from all over the world, such as Freunde von Freunden, Kinfolk or Off The Afternoon. From time to time, they also benefit from the emulation of Mexico to showcase their work, at the Proyecto Arrebato or the Galeria L among others. They recently started a new project, closer this time to social photography, that should be released shortly.

Dylanne Lee in 3 photos

These photos are extracted from the « hide and seek » series, originally published in Les Others Magazine Volume II : The Morning Issue and now available on our shop. Certified and signed by the authors, these are printed on quality art paper, limited to 10 pieces. Worldwide shipping.

Dylanne Lee : “In general these images were created while leaning towards the mysterious and the hidden. The idea was to create scenes that reflected beauty and normality but where also somehow strange, moving and open to interpretation, almost like dreams. Through the titles the viewer can, by applying his or her own experience, find meaning and reflect on what is happening in the image.”

 

dylanne-1

True Nature
Buy it on the shop

 

dylanne-2

Perfection
Buy it on the shop

 

dylanne-3

Honesty
Buy it on the shop

Too see more :
Portfolio : http://www.klinckwort-laframboise.com/
Instagram Ana : https://www.instagram.com/analaframboise/
Instagram Dan : https://www.instagram.com/dklinckwort/

    Leave a Reply

    Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

NE MANQUEZ RIEN !

Un bon bol d'air frais et de créativité, 
une fois par semaine 
dans votre boîte mail


MERCI BEAUCOUP !

Et à très vite...

Tirages photos : Dylanne Lee

Ana Laframboise et Daniel Klinckwort, un couple de photographes indépendants originaires de Mexico vous présentent 3 clichés de leur série "cache-cache".

S
i vous avez mis la main sur notre second volume papier « The Hidden Issue », vous avez déjà croisé le travail de Dylanne Lee. Derrière ce pseudo se cachent Ana Laframboise et Daniel Klinckwort, un couple de photographes indépendants originaires de Mexico spécialisés dans le concept, le documentaire et la photo de voyage.

Comme de nombreux couples, Ana et Dan se sont rencontrés sur les bancs de l’université, mais le manque d’intérêt pour leurs études de communication les pousse rapidement à s’envoler pour Londres. Après trois années de travail, pendant lesquelles ils expérimentent la photo conceptuelle, ils décident de retourner dans leur pays natal et lancent leur studio de photographie (PA | 01) pour les missions locales.

À côté de ça, ils continuent de voyager à travers les continents pour enrichir leur connaissance des cultures et travaillent pour des médias du monde entier comme Freunde von Freunden, Kinfolk – dont nous avons interviewé Georgia Frances King ici – ou encore Off The Afternoon. Régulièrement, ils profitent de l’émulation de Mexico pour exposer leurs oeuvres, au Proyecto Arrebato ou à la Galería L par exemple, et ont débuté dernièrement un projet de photographie sociale qui devrait voir le jour dans les mois à venir.

Dylanne Lee en 3 photos

Ces photos sont extraites de la série « cache-cache » publiée dans Les Others Magazine Volume II : The Hidden Issue et désormais disponibles sur notre e-shop. Les tirages, certifiés et signés par les auteurs, sont imprimés sur du papier d’art de qualité, en édition limitée (10 exemplaires). Livraison partout dans le monde.

Dylanne Lee : « Ces clichés ont tous été shootés dans un but précis : explorer ce qui est mystérieux et dissimulé. L’idée était de créer des scènes qui reflètent la beauté et la normalité mais contiennent également quelque chose d’étrange, de changeant ou qui reste ouvert à l’interprétation, presque comme un rêve. En appliquant sa propre expérience à chaque titre choisi, le spectateur a l’opportunité de trouver un sens à l’image et de se refléter dans ce qu’il s’y passe. »

 

dylanne-1

True Nature
Acheter sur l’eshop

 

dylanne-2

Perfection
Acheter sur l’eshop

 

dylanne-3

Honesty
Acheter sur l’eshop

Pour prolonger l’aventure :
Portfolio : http://www.klinckwort-laframboise.com/
Instagram Ana : https://www.instagram.com/analaframboise/
Instagram Dan : https://www.instagram.com/dklinckwort/

    Laisser un commentaire

    Votre adresse de messagerie ne sera pas publiée. Les champs obligatoires sont indiqués avec *