Photo Contest 2017 “Movements & Elements”

From February 20 to March 5, send your 3 best shots, related to the theme "Movements & Elements" and win lot of great gifts !

After the success of “The Longer Days” that took place last year, we’re thrilled to be back at it again with a new photo contest. One more opportunity to put your creativity at the center of the attention with this 2017 edition: “Movements and Elements”.

This time, the photography and imaging company Fujifilm joins us to reward the best shots with a carefully-selected set of products, tailor-made for the adventure and amazingly resistant to the toughest conditions.

The theme : Movements & Elements

Forget about the sun, sandy beaches and other sun bed naps. As you may have realized through the years, we at Les Others do have a preference for the rain, the snow, the wind, the cold and the smog. And, to enjoy these at their best, for road-tripping, hiking, skiing, running, diving, surfing, climbing… Everything that allows us to stay in motion, and to feel each of the elements that surround us.

Movements, elements, or both combined: we hence invite you to send us your best outdoor shots.

How to participate

  • Send us your best photographs, related to the theme and accompanied with a legend, before March 5, to the following: lesothersphotocontest@gmail.com
  • On March 5, a jury composed our own team will pre-select 30 photos to be posted on social media
  • A week later, the same jury will decide the 3 winners

Don’t hesitate to join us on Facebook and Instagram to be kept updated of the different stages of the contest.

To submit a valid application: your photos must be optimized for the web (<350ko) and sent within the body of your mail. No WeTransfer allowed. Taking part to this contest, you also agree to subscribe to our newsletter, if you’re not already!

Our partner : Fujifilm

Announcing the launch of the XT-2, Fujifilm brings to the table each of the advances expected by the photographers-travelers: light and compact, the camera body is runoff and dust resistant and withstands temperatures down to – 10°C. With a new sensor and an optimized autofocus, it becomes a very good tool for movable shots or made in difficult conditions. And, last but not least innovation, the XT-2 allows now to shoot in 4K.

Every information on the XT-2.

photo-contest-les-others-XT2

Another small newcomer from Fujifilm that accompanies us on this contest: the Finepix XP120. The latest waterproof compact camera of the brand will be delighted to join your back pocket, and for good reason: it is carved for the road. Waterproof up to 20 meters, resistant to falls, frost, and dust, it also shots with a 16.3 megapixel sensor and a 5x optical zoom.

Every information on the Finepix XP120
photo-contest-lesothers-fujifilm-XP120

To win

First place

  • One X-T2 camera, Kit XF18-55mm (value: 1 999 €)
  • A one-year subscription to Les Others Magazine (2 volumes – 35€)
  • Your shots on Les Others’ Instagram account for a week (priceless value)

Second and third place

  • One Finepix  XP120 camera (value: 219 €)
  • A one-year subscription to Les Others Magazine (2 volumes – 35€)

The warmest thanks to Fujifilm for the support. Find the brand on social media : Facebook, Twitter and Instagram

Cover photo by Guillaume Lahure from skipass.com, shot with XT-2.

 


 

General conditions

Organizer: Les Others SAS 
Dates: from February 25 to March 5, 2017, included.
Partner: Fujifilm
Rewards: one Fujifilm X-T2 camera, Kit XF18-55mm (value: 1 999 €), two Fujifilm Finepix  XP120 cameras (value for each: 219 €), three one-year subscriptions to Les Others Magazine (2 volumes – 35 €). Rewards will be sen by mail, at the expense of Les Others and Fujifilm.
Jury: Les Others Team
Participation: the participation is open to all, within the limit of three photos per participant. By entering the contest, you agree to be automatically registered to the Les Others newsletter. Your email will not be communicated to an outside entity.

    Leave a Reply

    Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

NE MANQUEZ RIEN !

Un bon bol d'air frais et de créativité, 
une fois par semaine 
dans votre boîte mail


MERCI BEAUCOUP !

Et à très vite...

Photo Contest 2017 « Movements & Elements »

Du 20 février au 5 mars, envoyez-nous vos 3 meilleures photos sur le thème "mouvements et éléments", et repartez avec le dernier Fujifilm X-T2

Après le succès de « The Longer Days », notre premier concours photo l’année dernière, il est temps de remettre le couvert et de placer votre créativité au centre de l’attention avec l’édition 2017 : « Movements & Elements ».

Cette fois, c’est Fujifilm qui nous rejoint pour récompenser les meilleurs clichés, en proposant ses nouveaux produits taillés pour l’aventure, résistants aux conditions difficiles. En lien direct avec le thème du concours !

Le thème : Movements & Elements

Oubliez le soleil, les plages de sable fin et la sieste sur un transat. Comme vous avez pu vous en rendre compte, chez Les Others, ce qu’on aime, c’est plutôt la pluie, la neige, le vent, le froid ou le brouillard. Et pour en profiter pleinement, les road-trips, la marche, le ski, la course, la plongée, le surf, l’escalade… Tout ce qui nous permet de rester en mouvement pour sentir les éléments autour de nous.

Mouvement, élément, ou les deux combinés, on vous invite donc à nous envoyer vos plus belles photos.

Comment participer

  • Envoyez-nous vos 3 plus beaux clichés, en rapport avec le thème et accompagnés d’une légende avant le 5 mars à l’adresse suivante : lesothersphotocontest@gmail.com
  • Le 5 mars, les 30 photos pré-selectionnées par notre équipe seront postées sur les réseaux sociaux
  • Une semaine plus tard, ce même jury déterminera les 3 vainqueurs du concours

Pour suivre les différentes étapes, n’oubliez pas de nous rejoindre sur Facebook et Instagram.

Aussi, n’oubliez pas de checker nos conseils à propos des photos sur notre page Publiez votre travail afin d’envoyer une candidature valide. En participant à ce concours, vous acceptez également d’être inscrit à notre newsletter, si ce n’est pas encore fait !

Notre partenaire : Fujifilm

En annonçant la sortie de son dernier appareil, le X-T2, Fujifilm apporte les évolutions attendues par les voyageurs : le boitier compact et léger du X-T2 est résistant au ruissellement, à la poussière, et supporte des températures jusqu’à – 10°. Doté d’un nouveau capteur et d’un autofocus optimisé, il devient un très bon outil pour les prises de vue mobiles ou dans des conditions difficiles. Autre nouveauté, et non des moindres, le X-T2 permet désormais de filmer en 4K.
Toutes les infos sur le X-T2

photo-contest-les-others-XT2Autre petit nouveau de chez Fujifilm qui nous accompagne sur ce concours, le Finepix XP120. Le tout dernier compact waterproof de la marque sera ravi de rejoindre votre poche arrière, et pour cause, il est taillé pour la route : étanche jusqu’à 20m, résistant aux chutes, au gel, et à la poussière, il prend aussi des photos grâce à un capteur de 16.3 mégapixels et un zoom optique 5x.
Toutes les infos sur le Finepix XP120
photo-contest-lesothers-fujifilm-XP120

À gagner

Première place

  • Un appareil X-T2, Kit XF18-55mm (valeur : 1 999 €)
  • Un abonnement d’un an à Les Others Magazine (2 numéros – 35€)
  • Vos photos sur le compte Instagram Les Others pendant une semaine (valeur inestimable)

Deuxième et troisième place

  • Un appareil Finepix  XP120 (valeur : 219 €)
  • Un abonnement d’un an à Les Others Magazine (2 numéros – 35€)

Nous remercions chaleureusement Fujifilm pour son soutien. Retrouvez la marque sur les réseaux sociaux : Facebook, Twitter et Instagram

Photo de couverture par Guillaume Lahure de skipass.com, shootée au X-T2.

 


 

Conditions générales du concours

Organisateur : Les Others SAS 
Dates : du 25 février au 05 mars 2017 inclus.
Partenaire : Fujifilm.
Gains : un appareil photo Fujifilm X-T2, Kit XF18-55mm (valeur : 1 999 €), deux appareil photo Fujifilm Finepix  XP120 (valeur : 219 €), trois abonnements d’un an au magazine Les Others (2 numéros – 35 €). Les gains seront envoyés par voie postale, aux frais de Les Others et Fujifilm.
Jury : l’équipe Les Others.
Participation : la participation est ouverte à tous, dans la limite de trois photos par participants. En participant au concours, vous acceptez l’inscription automatique à la newsletter Les Others. Votre email ne sera pas communiqué à une entité extérieure.

    Laisser un commentaire

    Votre adresse de messagerie ne sera pas publiée. Les champs obligatoires sont indiqués avec *